The Creative Process

Which came first the Puffin or the egg?

It seems so often I am rushing to finish the projects that I need to get done for work, and struggling to begin or get back to the projects I want to finish for fun. Work before play right? There is the photshoot I will complete next week – need to finish asap. The pattern that goes along with the photoshoot need to finish asap. Then the mittens I plan to make my good friend for a Christmas gift … but the little Buffalo that was dancing in my head jumped out in their place … but I finished him and wound up the yarn … but the Bulky pattern I thought up is slowly gaining ground, and he knows I am alway late so the Bulky idea might happen today and maybe in between I can cast on the mittens ……. but I NEED to rake out the barn because I did not get to it last week ……………. do you see what I am up against??? I need a few minions!

Oh give me a home ...

So the little Puffin, and now the Buffalo, and then the Black Bear have moved into first place for the New Year.  They will be the  three new designs for 2012 in my Needle Felting Kits line.  Each follows the same concept as all of the first designs by Lorna – with the felting egg as the core.

And maybe you are noticing my blog has a little more “umpffff” to it?  Soon it will become a part of my new website with, yes,  a much-needed shopping cart!  Whooop whooop!

About Kelly L. Corbett

Owner, Artist & Shepherdess of Romney Ridge Farm Yarn Co.
This entry was posted in Batts, design, Farm, Felting, fleece, Needle Felting, Romney Ridge Farm, Roving and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Creative Process

  1. Eileen Cashin says:

    Oh Kelly, you certainly are not alone with the “have to” and the “want to” knitting at this time of year, find someone that isn’t using their 24 hour period and ask to borrow them. You know those people, the one’s that are BORED, now that word just isn’t in our vocabulary. Love the buffalo and I do love his name, Wes Welker, my fav. Merry Christmas to all at Romney Ridge.

  2. Dawn says:

    I love the picture of the sheep in the snow and then I noticed that there were snowflakes falling on the page. Really cool! Keep up the good work. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all!

Leave a Reply

